Siete de Mayo

Today is my lovely parents’ 30th Wedding Anniversary! I can’t even wrap my head around how long 30 years really is, but I feel so lucky to have them in my life as an example of what it will be like to marry my best friend..

The cuties in Sintra, Portugal last summer

We celebrated their 30th as a family this weekend on Sunday at Bonefish Grill (dad’s fav. place on earth). 15 of us came together to celebrate the couple of the hour, and tons and tons of food was devoured and fun was had.

Aren’t they just the darn cutest?? I wonder who copied who on the pink outfit choice..?

A little table decor at BFG
Celebratory desserts from the delicious Datz Dough

As a part of my gift basket to my parents, I thought it would be funny to remind them of some important things that happened in the year 1983 when they got married.. I know you’re dying to know as well:

  • Popular movies: Flashdance, Risky Business, Starwars: Return of the Jedi
  • Popular music: Billie Jean (MJ), Every Breath You Take (The Police), Elton John, Pink Floyd, Rod Stewart
  • Important Events: Ronald Reagan is President, Sally Ride is the first American woman in space, McDonald’s introduces the McNuggets

I presented this list to them in their gift basket with their “Southwest Style Breakfast Party for Two” I gave them this morning 🙂

Love to all!

One thought on “Siete de Mayo

  1. Pingback: Happy Mother’s Day! | eatsandfastfeets

Leave a Reply

