T-3 Hours

3 hours from now I will be finished with my second semester of my Master’s of Accounting Program. I can’t believe how fast the time has gone by since I graduated from Florida State last April – it truly is unbelievable.

At this point, I’m not sure how much more information on Corporate Taxation I can cram into my brain before my exam.. I think I’ve officially reached my stopping point and must call it quits on my studying and hope for the best! Cross ya fingas for me!

After giving my parents a mini breakfast party this morning to celebrate their 30th anniversary, I gave them a gift basket I made for the two of them.. The basket included gift cards/menus to all of their favorite spots, [and a couple of my fav spots too ;)], a special print-out of pictures of them and special events of 1983, as well as 28 pieces of Hershey Dark Chocolate Bliss candies. Why 28 pieces, you ask? Well because I carefully and deliberately counted out 30 pieces for 30 years (and ate the rest/gave them to Derek). However, Louie decided to sabotage my plan and snuck into my room and ate 2 of them out of the gift basket yesterday. I went into panic mode, as I’ve heard horror stories of what happens when dogs ingest chocolate, and while it was only 2 pieces, I was very worried since Louie weighs a whopping 5 pounds. Fortunately, a phone call to the vet put my mind at ease as he assured me the worst that could happen was a stomach ache. I’m sure if Louie knew how important those 2 pieces were to the basket, he would have thought twice about devouring them đŸ˜‰

After my parents finished breakfast, I made myself a bowl of oatmeal and  got a quick workout in before my last few hours of studying.. My treadmill workout went a little bit like this

I hope that I’ll be able to pull out a little speed surge at the end of my 5K this weekend, but we’ll just have to wait and see. I’m hoping to PR (which isn’t saying much, as a sub-26 minute 5K will be a PR) Anyone have any advice or special tips for race day about how to set myself up for a PR?
Have a wonderful day, everyone!
Leave a Reply

