Hello, summertime, nice to meet you!

My brief 2.5 week summer kicked off today and I’m loving it so far. I started the day with a long Bayshore walk with my good friend Sara, followed by lunch and a pool day.. Although I had fun, I can’t decide which setting I like more – incessantly studying CPA materials alone in my dining room all day, or a beautiful day at the Yacht Club with Sara? You be the judge.

 The winner is pretty obvious. Sara is one of my oldest/closest friends – we go back probably since my birth (I’m sure this was the best day of her life so far). Sara also first introduced me to barre classes, which are currently my flavor of the month fav. fitness classes!

My lovely day continued with a trip to the movies with my precious grandparents – we saw The Big Wedding. If you’re thinking of seeing this with your grandparents (or plainly seeing it at all), think again. Not my favorite movie, and not appropriate for the Silver Sneakers crowd if you catch my drift.

I capped off the day with a dinner date with Megan, Katie and Jessi at The Flying Pan. These lovely ladies are all sorority sisters (as is Sara!) and sweet friends, and The Flying Pan is a nifty little crêpe café that just opened in Tampa, in case you needed some background info.

The concept of the restaurant was sufficiently casual, and the food was delectable. I had a “Pesto Bello” salad – a spinach salad jam packed with artichokes, onion, mozzarella, sundried tomato and a great tomato pesto vinaigrette. I’d definitely recommend!

 However, I’ve got to be honest and tell you guys that the star of the show was the dessert crêpe we all shared. Think delicious flattened pancake filled with Nutella, granola, strawberry and banana, with a side of french vanilla ice cream. You’re salivating, aren’t you?

 All in all, I feel super content going to bed tonight with my little Louie snuggled up beside me. I consider myself very lucky to have such wonderful friends and family in my life!

One thought on “Hello, summertime, nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

