Finally Friday

Let the wedding planning begin! Just kidding, my mom began planning about 2 months ago (specifically, about 2 days before I was proposed to). But, now that I’ve finished the semester and I’m not currently studying for a CPA exam, I’m finally able to join in on the planning fun! Yesterday we went to meet with several florists around town and started to picture the “look” of the event – I’m so excited! One of the florists made me a beautiful impromptu arrangement, and another had a puppy named “Puppy”. How do I choose??

Later in the afternoon I went to talk with my new clients. And by clients, I mean the 3 sweet puppies I’m dog-sitting this weekend. I can’t wait to spend the weekend with Tucker, Bear, and Toby! I’m pretty sure the feeling might be mutual..

After the client meeting, Derek and I went to our new church for a welcome dinner for all the new parishioners. It almost felt taboo sitting down and having dinner with the friars/priests as if they were casual acquaintances, but I think I will really enjoy being a part of a church where the community is so welcoming and comfortable.

After dinner I had a peanut butter craving (what’s new) and decided I’d whip up some peanut butter cookies to enjoy with the GLEE season finale – I can’t believe this season is already over. [I’m a huge gleek, but I wasn’t wild about last night’s episode. It was too light on the Rachel Berry and too heavy on singing trendy songs at regionals].
 I didn’t really follow a recipe with the cookies – I basically just combined 3/4 cup natural peanut butter, 1/4 cup sugar, 6 truvia packets, half an egg white, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 3/4 cups flour, 1/4 tsp baking powder, and 4 tablespoons Smart Balance butter in a bowl, whipped it up and baked at 350° for 10 minutes.  I snacked so hard on the dough and peanut butter that by the time the cookies were baked, I didn’t even want any! So, I can’t even tell you if the finished product was good or not, but the dough definitely was.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday! Right now I’m watching Kathie Lee and Hoda with my new furry friends, so I definitely have no complaints in the worl!

Leave a Reply

