“Seafood” Diet… We “see food” and we eat it.

Thursday…What a great day it was! I started my day off with a 6-miler – I haven’t run more than 5 miles in several weeks, so being able to set an hour aside and just run really made my day. Anybody else recently have one of those days where you just don’t want to stop running?

Next came work, where I wore the following outfit. I’ve never done an “outfit of the day” thing before, but I think it’s a blogger thing to do, right? Oh well, who knows?!

me2

Top: Ann Taylor; Pants: Zara; Shoes: Tory Burch; Bag: Tory Burch; Jewelry: Kate Spade/Random

After getting off of work early, I ran a few errands, and then ventured home to work on an awesome DIY furniture project with my dad (I’ll share with you guys in a later post). Once we finished the project, it was time for me to start dinner, and tonight, seafood was on the menu! Both my dad and I are crazy about all seafood meals, and I think we could both be pescetarians (if that’s even really a thing). Tonight I prepared salmon and shrimp, and served both alongside grilled onion, tomato and corn. I made enough for the whole neighborhood, but no one came over. Louie must have forgotten to send the invites because he was too busy sleeping.

Thursday Night’s  Feast

bowl of food

Lime Grilled Salmon

Ingredients

1 lb. Salmon

1 lime

salt and pepper

1 tablespoon olive oil

Directions:

Mix olive oil, juice from one lime, salt and pepper in a bowl, and brush over top of salmon. Place salmon on a square of foil, and transfer foil to grill. Grill over medium-high heat for 15 to 20 minutes, or until the salmon flesh begins to flake easily (typically, each 1 inch thickness of salmon will require 10 minutes for grilling). Remove salmon from grill, and serve with lime wedges.

Shrimp Skewers

Ingredients

1/2 lb shrimp

1/2 of 1 lime

1 garlic clove, chopped

salt and pepper

1 teaspoon olive oil

3 wooden skewers, soaked in water

Directions:

Whisk olive oil, garlic, juice from lime, salt and pepper in a bowl. Add in peeled shrimp, cover, and let marinate for 30 minutes. Thread shrimp onto skewers. Grill over medium-high heat until cooked.

shrimp skewers

Vegatables on the Grill

Ingredients

1 large onion

4 plum tomatoes

3 ears of corn

salt and pepper

1 tablespoon olive oil

Directions:

Cut onion and tomatoes in half. Mix olive oil with salt and pepper and brush over the cut sides of the vegetables. Place corn, along with tomatoes and onion (cut side down) on grill over medium-high heat. Grill for 10-15 minutes, until deep grill marks appear.

Tomatoes onions

I have some fun wedding-related activities on the agenda today that I’m feeling nervous, but excited about (“so I sang a song, called ‘nervous, but excited'” – Zefron on SNL). Anyone else have interesting Friday plans??

Leave a Reply

