Mango Madness

Hey guys! How goes it? Tuesday was a pretty standard day for me – aside from my evening activity which I will share in a minute!

I started my day with a cup of coffee and a 4 mile run before heading out the door for work. I made myself a mango strawberry banana smoothie for breakfast which hit the spot. My grandparents have a luscious garden in their backyard, and are constantly giving me fresh fruits and vegetables, including HUGE mangoes. I love when we have tons of fresh fruit to choose from because the smoothie opportunities are endless. My smoothie was simple and came together like this:

Mango Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Ingredients

1 Banana

1 Mango

6 large strawberries

1 cup of ice

1/2 cup to 1 cup of Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk

Slice your mango, banana and strawberries and toss them in the blender with your ice and almond milk. Blend.

fruit for smoothie

blender Pretty simple, right?

smoothie

The finished delicious product

After a typical day at work, I met with Derek to get my team-sports action on. Derek has been asking me to play on his firm’s kickball team for a few months now. Tonight I had no excuse: no class, no dinner plans with friends, no pencils to sharpen.. I just had to go with him. Although we lost, it was a lot of fun and I hope I’m invited back (not sure if I will be, my performance was nothing to write home about).

kickballEn route to kickball game

I hope everyone had a great day! I’m about to cap off my day and wind down with Tina Fey.

2 thoughts on “Mango Madness

  1. Pingback: Happy Birthday Dad! | eatsandfastfeets

  2. Pingback: Top 13 Recipes of 2013 | eatsandfastfeets

Leave a Reply

