A New Week

This weekend was go-go-go to the max. We woke up at 7 each morning and headed out the door to get things done. Saturday a.m. started with a crazy sale at our local Sports Authority. The location underwent a renovation, and the store held a grand re-opening. In the end, I saved $115 on two pairs of running shoes (one for me, one for my dad’s birthday). I went with a pair that I didn’t even consider in my recent shoe post. I got the Asics Gel Cumulus 15 and I’m so happy with my purchase. I’ve started to break them in (on the first wear I was a little iffy about them, but they quickly adapted to my foot), and I think they’ll be my new favorites by the end of the week!

Painting took up at least 7 hours of my Saturday. Luckily, I think we’re almost through painting the interior of Derek’s new house.. It’s looking great and I can’t wait until all the other renovations are complete. Not only did we paint walls, baseboards, and door frames this weekend, we also painted this beauty: photo

We found her at our local Salvation Army last month, and I’ve been debating whether or not to get it professionally re-painted, as I knew a piece this big could take several days with the standard painting process. Thank God for my friend Sara who introduced me to Annie Sloan Chalk Paint. This paint requires no prep work on your furniture. I REPEAT: NO PREP WORK. No sanding, priming, nada…. Also, each coat dries within 15-20 minutes. So, I got to work on Saturday night and finished this thing in under 3 hours..

media

 I don’t meant to boast, but I’m pretty proud..

In other news, yesterday began week 2 of Fitnessista’s Summer Shape Up!

SSUWeek2JPG1Per the schedule, Sunday was supposed to be Off Day, but I knew I couldn’t fit a real work out in Monday, so I switched Sunday and Monday. Although today is an off day, I’m still keeping up with Runner’s World Summer Run Streak, so I made sure to log my mile around 6:30 this morning. Needless to say, it was a slow one at that early hour.

It’s now time for me to get back to work.. Happy Monday Y’all!

One thought on “A New Week

  1. Pingback: DIY Mood | eatsandfastfeets

Leave a Reply

