Jingles Make My Ears Bleed

Derek and I had quite the laugh this morning. I woke up and couldn’t get the Toyota Prius jingle out of my head – “let’s hum hum hum hum let’s hum.. a Prius for everyone”. Of course, I couldn’t deal with the tragic reality of singing this all day by myself, so we tried to drown it out by singing other jingles.  Bad idea, because now I have the worst of all time stuck in my head on repeat: “I work hard for my money so it means a lot. I wanna buy but I don’t wanna spend a lot.. My dollar goes far at Save-A-Lot”

I JUST CAN’T DEAL WITH THIS JINGLE!! It drives me crazy every time I hear it, yet it sticks with me all.day.long. I think it’s absurdly annoying, and it will probably prevent me from ever shopping at a Save-A-Lot.

Now that I’ve got that out of my system (and probably ruined your day, sorry!), I can move on and rewind to my day yesterday.

My morning was a normal work day, and my afternoon was my 2nd to last meeting for my 2nd to last class EVER! I’m itching with excitement (not hives, don’t worry) over the fact that I’m almost done with school forever. After work I planned on a long run and workout, but Derek had more exciting plans in mind, so I instead went on a 3 mile run.

What were the plans, you ask? Well, if you’ve read the blog for a little while, you may remember that I’ve spent several weekends painting and renovating our new little fixer-upper house. Yesterday most of our new kitchen was installed (AHHH!!!) and we went over to bask in its’ glory. I don’t want to share any “after” pictures until it’s a finished product, but here is a “before” picture of the kitchen:

image-96

Yikes.

Can’t wait to share when it’s finally finished!

Following our field trip to the house, Derek and I went to Ciccio’s with his parents. I actually worked up the courage to snap a quick food pic, but felt supremely judged by the server who was still standing by the table.

photo-61

Maybe that’s why my Fit California bowl looks like a blurry mess. If you can’t tell, it’s packed with chicken, broccoli, sun dried tomatoes, goat cheese, lettuce and brown rice. It was delish.

On the specials menu was a Lobster Taco dish – I couldn’t say no. image-95

Today I have fun dinner plans with 3 sweet friends – one of whom is very recently engaged! I can’t wait to hear all the details about her engagement!

Happy Thursday, everyone!

One thought on “Jingles Make My Ears Bleed

  1. Pingback: Once in a Lifetime Events | eatsandfastfeets

Leave a Reply

