Greek Feta Baked Shrimp

What am I even thinking these days?! I’m not sure, but somehow I forgot to share with you all a recipe for a tasty seafood dish I made last week. I can’t believe I forgot, as I immediately declared this to be my favorite shrimp dish of all time. It was an unplanned recipe (Dad bought some shrimp and said “make something with this”), but I think it turned out very well. Here’s how it went down:

Ingredients:
1 tablespoon olive oil

1 zucchini, chopped
1/4 cup onion (chopped)
1/4 teaspoon red pepper flakes
1 clove garlic (chopped)

1/2 cup baby tomatoes, chopped

1/4 teaspoon oregano
salt and pepper to taste
1/3 pound shrimp
1 handful parsley (chopped)
1/2 cup feta (crumbled)

Directions:
Preheat oven to 400°. Heat the olive oil in a pan over medium heat. Saute onion and zucchini for about 5 minutes, and then add in garlic, tomato and oregano and cook for 5 more minutes. Toss in the shrimp and cook for 1 minute (flipping the shrimp half way through). Remove the pan from the heat, and pour contents into a baking dish. Stir in parsley, pepper, and salt. and top with feta. Bake for 10-12 minutes, until feta is bubbling.

image-98

Voila!

image-97

I made another variation of this dish tonight – I added cooked quinoa to the dish before placing it in the oven. Both my parents agreed the quinoa gave the meal some extra pizazz!

3 thoughts on “Greek Feta Baked Shrimp

  1. Pingback: Big Toe, Big Problems | eatsandfastfeets

  2. Pingback: How to Like Running and The Return of the Twinkie and a Healthy Shrimp Bake | eatsandfastfeets

  3. Pingback: Seven Ways To Make September Sensational | eatsandfastfeets

Leave a Reply

