Once in a Lifetime Events

So many huge things happened this weekend that I don’t even know where to begin! In chronological order, here’s what happened: the granite in the new house was installed (almost completing the renovation!!!)image-134

There are still several loose ends to tie up, but the house is almost there. Here’s a “before” picture of the kitchen I shared with you in a previous post

image-96

…I said, “yes to the dress” (obviously I can’t show you guys a picture of THAT) with several of my bridesmaids by my side on Saturday. AND baby Ayden was baptized!

image-128photo-76

1045169_10200383831894151_420100905_n

I was so excited to be with the family for the big event, and can’t wait to be around for more milestones! Derek’s family had a brunch in Ayden’s honor following the baptism, and just as expected, the food was delicious!

photo-74

1011856_10200383827894051_1087587580_n

The cake and 1000 personalized “Ayden” m&m’s gave me a sugar crash later in the day when it was time to work out, but I can’t think of anything more worth it than celebrating Ayden!

Derek and I also made some time to run by Hyde Park for the Fresh Market that occurs the 1st Sunday of every month. Local food and artisanal vendors come out and it’s always packed!

fresh market

I usually forget to stop by until it’s too late, and then I’m mad at myself until the next month! So glad we made it by this time. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to cook too much the past few days, but I hope to make something fun for dinner tomorrow night – I’ll be sure to share with you what I make!

Leave a Reply

