Snacks on Snacks on Snacks

Sometimes you just have to excite yourself with the little things to get through a case of the Mondays. I started my Monday morning off on the right foot with a delicious breakfast and some Starbucks for good measure.

photo-75

I knew it was going to be an extra long day – 10.5 hours total with work and class back to back – so I got my caffeine kick with an extra shot of espresso in my cup o’ joe. I also always get a couple shots of a sugar free syrup, usually hazelnut or cinnamon dolce (anyone else have this delicious 50 cent habit?)

IMG_0221

I got in the following 4-ish mile run on the treadmill…

super sweaty interval run

…and convinced myself doing weights was a bad idea in case I got too sore for my Barre class today (what an excuse-maker)

I’m back on a schedule where it’s necessary to live on snacks all day, and its tragic what I packed for myself

image-137

Had myself some sweet potato chips, almonds, greek yogurt, red pepper slices, jello, an apple, and turkey and cheese roll ups. I got hungry before I thought to snap this pic and chowed down on a banana as well. I know y’all are so jealous of my food.

LUCKILY, Derek had a sweet surprise waiting for me after class

image-138

This ice cream sandwich, ice cream and cool whip mess hit the spot. And then I had no other choice but remain in a horizontal position with these sweet pups the rest of the night

photo-77

image-139

I’m about to head out the door for a Barre class with my friend Sara. I haven’t been in a few weeks so I’m pretty excited for some tush tightenin’ (did I just say that out loud)?

Leave a Reply

