Holiday Chocolate-Dipped Pretzels and Other Healthy-ish Desserts

I’m about to share with you guys one of the easiest holiday dessert/snack recipes of all time. There literally isn’t even a minute of baking involved! I make these chocolate-dipped pretzel rods anytime I’m in a time-crunch and need to bring a dessert for a group of people. I especially love this treat when the holiday involved is color-themed (like Christmas, 4th of July or Valentine’s Day). Nothing is quite as fun as multi-colored sprinkles, right?

photo (28)

Ingredients

1 large bag of pretzel rods

1 bag of white chocolate morsels

1 bag of dark chocolate morsels

colored sprinkles of your choice

Parchment paper

Directions

Melt chocolate in the microwave (I had some trouble with the white chocolate because it has a lower burning point. These tips helped me get it right). Pour sprinkles onto a plate or dish large enough to roll pretzels around. Dip half of pretzel rod in the chocolate, and then roll pretzel in sprinkles. Lay on parchment paper and let dry until sprinkles and chocolate are set.

image (39)

image (51)

Last week I had some extra chocolate chip cookies from a batch I made, so I dipped them in dark chocolate, too. Why the heck wouldn’t I?!

photo-78

A batch for a Florida State gameday last year

I hope you all enjoy these if you have the opportunity to give them a shot!

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I wish I could tell you guys how exciting my Wednesday was, but it was just pretty average. The best parts of the day came in liquid form:

photo-83

A blueberry-strawberry-banana smoothie with spinach for breakfast (Oh, hey Dad)

photo-84

A giant mug bowl of dark hot chocolate for dessert (made with almond milk)

The almond-milk dark hot chocolate is my fav. healthy dessert. I just add a pack of Truvia and feel totally guilt-free as I ingest massive amounts of chocolate. Trust me and go try it!

One thought on “Holiday Chocolate-Dipped Pretzels and Other Healthy-ish Desserts

Leave a Reply

