Gym Shopping? + The Best Fish I Ever Did Eat

I’m gym-shopping, of sorts. I don’t really need to join a gym, as my exercise of choice is running, and I’m able to do that outside or on our home treadmill. I also have free weights in the right sizes, and I could get by with just what I have! However, I really enjoy group fitness, and don’t love the idea of bouncing around from one studio to the next for different class types (barre, yoga, Les Miles classes etc.). The gym I tried out yesterday (and will continue to try out for the next week or so on a guest pass) was GREAT. They offer 90 fitness classes a week – including barre, yoga, pilates, boot camps, zumba, cycling etc. Just what I’m looking for! However, I arrived in the middle of a class time, so I wasn’t able to join in. Instead, I hopped on a treadmill, ran 3.5 miles at an 8:30 pace, and then completed the following upper body workout 3 times through:

Screen shot 2013-07-23 at 3.53.28 PM

I’m excited to keep going back to this new-to-me gym and hope to attend some group fitness classes this week! After my workout, I returned home and had a big ole bowl of oatmeal for breakfast. Nothing special, but I snapped a pic anyways!

image-198

And then comes another awkward “outfit of the day” selfie that I HAD to share with y’all cause I’m super proud of my $15 shoe purchase. Yes, you heard it, those bad boys were $15 on clearance at my local Target!photo-104Top: Francesca’s Boutique; Denim: Zara; Shoes: Target

After work, I was so excited to go to Derek’s family’s house for dinner! His sister, Davis, arrived home from Auburn yesterday after taking her LAST college exam ever! I’m SO jealous, and I can’t wait to be in her shoes in a little under a month. Derek’s mom prepared literally the best salmon I think I’ve had in my entire life. photo-106

I’m not sure of the exact recipe, but I know it was marinated in sesame oil, soy sauce, and some other ingredients, and cooked on a cedar plank. I’ll make sure to ask for the recipe soon!

Happy Hump Day, Everyone!

3 thoughts on “Gym Shopping? + The Best Fish I Ever Did Eat

  1. I had similar thoughts when we joined our gym this winter–what’s the point when I can run outside and lift weights in the living room? We have so enjoyed the group fitness classes though… it’s been worth it for the yoga alone!
    Nice find on the Target shoes… your outfit is so cute!

  2. That’s what I’m finding as I go to the gym this week- I’m really enjoying all the classes that are offered! Thanks so much 🙂 I am a sucker for a bargain buy!

  3. Pingback: Italian Frittata + An Overdue Reunion | eatsandfastfeets

Leave a Reply

