Easiest Salsa Chicken Fajitas

Yesterday was tough on the brain front. It always seems like 2 days before a CPA exam is my freak-out time. Even though I know plenty of anxiety-reducing activities and behaviors I should employ, I never seem to take my own advice. I didn’t do as well as I’d like on a practice test I took in the morning, and by the time I got to work, my face told the story of my morning. It was one of those days where I wore my emotions, and couldn’t pep up to save my life – the stress took me over! My boss noticed my worry, and let me go home early to finish preparing. I was so grateful and was able to take another practice test to ease some of my fear. I couldn’t let his good nature go unrewarded, so I plan to smother him in baked goods from Publix today.

My easy 30 minute run and 30 minutes of stretching also helped to calm me down – I love it when that happens! I hope to keep my nerves in check today because I know that getting worked up isn’t going to help me perform better tomorrow. This guy makes me feel so much better

photo-117

Outfit of the Day

Don’t ya love cheap finds? I love mixing higher end items with more economical pieces!photo-66

Dress AND Chambray shirt: Target; Shoes: Steve Madden; Bag: Louis Vuitton

Dinner

I know this isn’t the first time I’m saying “this was the easiest dinner ever!”, but I REALLY mean it with this dish! Literally, a baby could make this. I tossed a few chicken breasts in the crock pot,  and called it a day. Ok, ok, not that simple. But this is how it went:

Ingredients

3 large chicken breasts

 1 jar of medium salsa

1 cup of low sodium chicken broth

1 tbsp oregano and pepper

Directions

Trim fat off of chicken. Place chicken, salsa, chicken broth, and spices in a crock pot and cook on high for 4 hours (or low for 6-8 hours). When chicken is cooked, reduce heat to “keep warm”. Shred with a fork and knife, and serve with fajita toppings and tortillas.

image-232

image-231

image-233This recipe had my mom saying “This is my favorite recipe so far!” for the 3rd time this week. They all seem to be her favorite 🙂 What a way to boost my confidence!

I hope you all have a happy and healthy day!

Leave a Reply

