Banana Pancakes

In case you didn’t hear, yesterday was National Waffle Day. It’s seriously important to me to celebrate national food holidays, but I didn’t really want to break out the Belgian Waffle Contraption and I had no Eggos hiding in the freezer. Next best thing? Pancakes! I whipped up this healthy pancake recipe and my stomach was happy in a matter of minutes!

Healthy Banana Oatmeal Pancakes

Ingredients

1/2 banana, mashed

1/2 cup oats

1 egg white

1/4 cup almond milk

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp butter or Pam spray

Mash 1/2 of a banana in a mixing bowl. Add in oats, egg white, almond milk and cinnamon. Mix until incorporated. Heat butter or spray a frying pan with spray. Pour batter in frying pan and cook pancakes (makes 3). Top with maple syrup, honey, or your favorite jam!

image-255

photo-123I think we can all agree that I’m the best food photographer alive. .. I swear I cook better than I photograph!

About an hour after letting my breakfast settle, I hopped on the treadmill to get my Monday work out in. I was feeling bored and uninspired, and I knew in order to complete a good work out I would need to spice things up a bit. I walked for 5 minutes to warm up and then came up with this:

Screen shot 2013-08-05 at 12.26.14 PM

It was nothing crazy, but kept me busy and not bored! Hoorah! You know what else kept me entertained on the treadmill? Ellen DeGeneres. Last night I really wanted to start a new book before going to bed, and I picked her book, Seriously… I’m Kidding. It’s amazing, and I was laughing out loud every 30 seconds. It’s up there along with Chelsea Handler’s Are You There, Vodka? It’s Me, Chelsea, Mindy Kaling’s Is Everyone Hanging Out With Me? (And Other Concerns), and Tina Fey’s Bossypants. If you haven’t read these books, and you enjoy happiness, then go read them now.

5 thoughts on “Banana Pancakes

  1. I LOVE books in that genre. My husband is reading Ellen’s book right now, and reads me excerpts when he starts laughing out loud. Hilarious. Also, Chelsea Handler’s “My Horizontal Life” is hysterical… I felt wrong laughing at some of the stuff, but I couldn’t help myself. 😀

    • So glad to hear “My Horizontal Life” is a good one – it may have to be my next read 🙂 I just finished Ellen’s book and loved it. I , too, would find myself reading the funny lines to anyone that would listen!

  2. Pingback: Making Your Treadmill Routine Interesting | eatsandfastfeets

Leave a Reply

