Call Me Master

Hi friends!!!  Today I am going to go backwards in posting about yesterday.. Let’s start with last night. IT’S OVER! Last night I took an exam and finished my last class of my graduate degree in accounting! I’m done for good with my academic career (even though my mom continues to ask if I ever will consider getting a Ph.D. – the question alone gives me hives). Obviously, I chose Yogurtology as my celebration meal. What made it even better was that I got to eat my Yogurtology with some of my oldest friends, Alissa, Megan, Ben, Julianne, and of course, Derek! We had a great late night laughing session at the new house!

photo-131

Rewind to yesterday morning…. For breakfast I knew I wanted to use the leftover avocado, black bean salad from last night, so I threw it in a skillet it with some eggs and low-fat cheese. It was sooo good and I thoroughly enjoyed having a fun and colorful breakfast. The bonus was that I used up all the avocado leftovers before it turned brown and mushy!

image-293

image-292

Before breakfast I got in a nice sweat sesh. I’ve had the habit of steady running for the past couple of weeks, so I made sure to fill this run with plenty of intervals. Here is what my run looked like:
Screen shot 2013-08-14 at 12.09.26 PMAfter running, I completed the following upper body exercises, doing each set two times through:

  • Bicep Curls, 15 reps
  • Pushups, 15 reps
  • Tricep Extentions, 15 reps
  • Overhead Press, 15 reps
  • Bicep Hammer Curls, 15 reps
  • Plank, 2 minutes

And before working out, I snuggled with Louie in bed. All in all, it was a pretty happy day for me! Today is my last day working at the University, and I am excited for a celebration dinner with my parents and Derek this evening. Still deciding on where to go… Tampa peeps – should I go to Boca, Pane Rustica, Cru, Datz or Copper Fish? Decisions, decisions….

Leave a Reply

