It’s Official

It’s official. We registered for our first half marathon yesterday. Derek and I are running in the OUC Orlando Half Marathon in early December, and to say I’m excited is an understatement. As soon as I filled out the registration form and clicked “Register”, I felt a second of that rush you get the morning of a big race. I can only imagine how I’m going to feel when the day actually arrives!

The race website offers a suggested training plan to prepare for the race, and we started the plan this week. It starts off with a lot of 3 mile runs, which I’m happy about because it will help me with a 5K I’m running in 3 weeks. Talk about killing 2 birds with 1 stone.

In other news, I did one of the most artsy things of my life yesterday. I made these:

image_1I was always the least talented child in art class, so this is a major accomplishment for me. I’ll walk you through the steps I took to complete it in another post!

And to celebrate our anniversary yesterday, Derek and I played tennis (naturally), and went to a new-to-us wine bar/restaurant, called The Wine Studio.

wine

The Wine Studio was very cozy, and almost gave the feeling that we were drinking wine and eating apps in a friends living room. The food was delicious (we had the salmon carpaccio and the warm spinach and artichoke dip, both prepared in-house), and the service was friendly, so we’ll definitely return!

I’m a little sore this morning from Pure Barre yesterday and Bodypump the day before, so perhaps today will just be a run day. I’ve been focusing so hard on varying my fitness routine that I think I’ve gotten slower the past couple of weeks. Maybe one day the “Fast feets” part of my blog name will come true!

Happy Friday and happy weekend, friends!

One thought on “It’s Official

Leave a Reply

