Here Goes Nothin’!

Friends! How goes it? Today, September 18th, marks the first day of my career in the fashionable and intriguing field of auditing. I’ve known this would be my career choice since I took Introduction to Accounting in the fall of 2009, and knew I would be working with my company since the fall of 2011 when I accepted my internship offer. To say this day is a long-time coming is truly an understatement, but I’m eager and ready for whatever the future holds.

I spent Tuesday enjoying my last few days of what I like to call “life vacation”. I started the morning off with a manicure with Megan, and opted for Essie’s Heavenly Sunset.

I didn’t want to scare off any fellow timid CPAs with a crazy green or orange color, but didn’t want a drab light pink or tan either – I’m happy with this middle-of-the-road selection. image

As far as sweating goes, I did A LOT of it. My time at the gym was spent running, and I ended up completing 4.7 miles (which included 3 minute warm up and 3 minute cool down) in about 42 minutes, and spent the rest of the hour foam rolling and stretching.

I was ravenous by the time I returned home, and made a salad before heading outside to lay by the pool.

image_1

I read The Big Short by the pool for about an hour, and literally sweat my face off. Don’t worry, I applied sun screen 🙂

And then I tried to pack Louie in my suitcase. I really wish he could come with me and have brainstormed any way in which it could be possible.. I hope he doesn’t forget who I am!

photo-161

For dinner, my mom had a great idea that we go out to eat so I don’t have to worry about cooking the night before I leave (even though cooking always brings me pleasure). We went to Bonefish, one of our collective favorites, and it was delicious! All of the dishes were wonderful, but I really loved the corn + crab chowder, the shrimp + scallop ceviche, and my blackened Tilapia sandwich.

corn chowder

ceviche

grouper sandwich

Off I go to begin my first day! Happy Hump Day, y’all! Cross your fingers that I make friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

