Parmesan Roasted Broccoli

Hello, friends! I’m currently out of town for work training for the next couple of weeks, but I have a little recipe to share with you all for today šŸ™‚

Whenever I’m cooking, I tend to pour too much time and effort into the main dish part of the meal, and often find myself neglecting to spend time making great side dishes. I don’t know about you, but I love me some veggies and potatoes, so ignoring the side dish is sinful. A couple of weeks ago, I gave more than 5 minutes of thought to the side dish I wanted to serve, and was pleased with the outcome!

image_1Ingredients

1 tbsp olive oil
1 t thyme
1 t minced onion
1 t oregano
2 cloves chopped garlic
1/2 cup parmesan cheese

1 large head of broccoli

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 Ā°. Remove long stems from rinsed broccoli and toss broccoli in a prepared (sprayed with cooking spray) oven pan. Drizzle olive oil over broccoli. In a small bowl, mix the thyme, minced onion, oregano, and chopped garlic. Pour the herb mixture over the broccoli, and cook for 15 minutes. Remove pan from oven, and sprinkle on parmesan cheese. Cook for 5 more minutes and serve immediately.

2 thoughts on “Parmesan Roasted Broccoli

Leave a Reply

