Guest Post #1: How To Make The Most Out Of Your Workout Time

photo (2)

Ruff Ruff! Good morning blog viewers! Mallory is out today due to a work trip in Atlanta so I am taking over the bog! It should be a pretty smooth take over considering I am the most blogged about guy on eatsandfastfeets… it’s me Louie!! As you may have seen from prior posts/glamour shots, I am the cutest and sweetest little pup you have ever seen, and I belong to Mallory and her family, or should I say they belong to me? Some might argue both! Mallory has been gone for about 6 days now and the loneness is starting to set in… she means the world to me and I want her back already! I realize I spend a majority of the day sleeping but sleeping is just so much better when I know that she is near! Speaking of sleeping, I have been meaning to get back to that…ZZZzzzzzz…

Ok, in all seriousness this is not Lou but Derek (Mallory’s Fiancé). Although I might not be as amazing as a typing dog, Mal asked me to do a little guest post so I will give it a shot! Quick Disclaimer: I am not a blogger by trade so if you are not a fan of this post just know Mallory will be back soon along with all her talents that I might lack!

After being first asked to write a post for eatsandfastfeets, I immediately said yes… having no idea what interesting activity I could possibly write about. So, after some serious soul searching (asking Mallory), I decided I could give some tips on how to find time to be active even with a busy schedule. When making the jump from college life to work life (as Mallory is currently), one will probably find that a “busy” schedule takes on a whole new meaning and finding time to go for a run or to the gym is a constant challenge. So fear not, because here are a few ways to find that extra 30-60 minutes for some activity in the day.

  • photo
  • Tip #1: Wake up early… easier said than done. Working out in the morning will not only save you time but can boost mental focus, give you increased energy for the day, and result in better sleep at night. (http://dailyhealthpost.com/5-benefits-of-early-morning-exercise/2/#axzz2fizgtePA)
  • Tip #2: Run to the gym (and back), rather than drive. By using the trip to the gym as a part of your workout, you add time to your workout and eliminate sedentary drive time.
  • Tip #3: Workout Videos. These video sessions are normally intense and fast paced and range from 15-30 minutes, and the best part is that you can do this in the privacy of your own home.
  • Tip #4: Plan your day. By planning your day and including necessary workout time, it will be easier to stick to that schedule as your day progresses.

So there you have it! I hope these few tips help you out and motivate you to get out from behind the desk and move!

That’s all for me today folks, enjoy your Tuesday!

-Guest Blogger Derek

One thought on “Guest Post #1: How To Make The Most Out Of Your Workout Time

Leave a Reply

