Five Things Friday: Round 2

HAPPY FRIDAY, PARTY PEOPLE! I am finally understanding the concept of “working for the weekend”. I’m so ready for this afternoon to roll around, and to spend the weekend doing my favorite things. I’m running a Susan G. Komen 5K in the morning, which feels like the best way to celebrate the beginning of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and plan to spend the rest of the weekend watching football, cooking, dog sitting, and hanging outdoors. But before I get started, I wanted to share with you all another round of “Five Things Friday”, just so you all know what I’m currently obsessing over!

M & Ms and all sorts of candy at work. This will probably end up being something I hate a little later on, when my dentist bill sky-rockets and my clothes no longer fit. But currently, I’m really enjoying the loads of M&M’s that are stationed about the office. It gives me incentive to get out of my desk and walk around, which is great given the fact that I read this article about the negative effects of sitting this week.

fajita salad5

Morning Runs. I can’t believe I just said that. In the past, I’ve absolutely hated running in the morning, but now that my flexibility time-wise is limited, I’ve really enjoyed getting up and getting a run in before leaving for work in the morning. It leaves the evenings wide open to spend time with my family, Derek and Louie!

shoes

My friend Sara is a lawyer. Like an actual, official, certified, sworn in lawyer. After finding out that she passed the Florida Bar Exam last week, she was officially sworn in this week. I was so happy to be able to celebrate such an amazingly crazy accomplishment with her and her family over dinner this week!

sdfdsds\

Pumpkin Spice. We have an industrial-size coffee machine at work, and at least 20 different flavors regularly. But, this month is extra special, because pumpkin spice is amongst the many options. I am not proud to admit (and so I won’t) the number of these I drink per day.

pumpkin spiiice

How to Win Friends and Influence People – by Dan Carnegie. I began reading this book, at the recommendation of Derek and several coworkers, a few weeks ago. This book is one of the best selling self-help books of all time – it was written in the 1930s (a fact I wouldn’t have even realized had I not read the inside book cover), and has stood the test of time, proving it’s applicability through every generation. In the 1980s, the book was revised to include more “relevant to our day” language and anecdotes, but it still holds the charm of the original print.

9781439167342_500X500

Source

I hope you all have a fabulous Friday and a happy and healthy weekend!

Leave a Reply

